Jump to contentJump to search

Team

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve has headed the Chair of Computer Networks and Communication Systems since 2003. From 2015-​2019 he was Dean of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf.

He is founding director of the Heine Center for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (HeiCAD) and together with Prof. Dr. Klaus Pfeffer speaker of the Manchot research group "Decision-​making with the help of Artificial Intelligence".

His research interests include secure and robust distributed systems, computer-​aided group work and the realization of participation using Internet technology. A special focus is on highly scalable support of discussion and decision making.

Photo of Martin Mauve© HHU/Ivo Mayr

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve
Founding Director +49 211 81-11636

Building: 25.12
Floor/Room: 2.46

Dr. Saskia Reither

Dr. Saskia Reither is Managing Director of HeiCAD and the Manchot Research Group "Decision-​making with Artificial Intelligence".

She has been working as a science manager for 15 years. Her professional focus lies in the development and implementation of strategic processes in university management, in project management, especially of cross-​faculty cross-​sectional tasks, and in the coordination of research contexts. She studied German, French and Musicology in Cologne, Bochum and Stanford and received her doctorate in digital literature and hypertexts in Frankfurt am Main.

Photo of Saskia Reither© Christine Sommerfeldt

Dr. Saskia Reither
Managing Director +49 211 81-12906

Building: 22.21
Floor/Room: U1.43

Dr. Joana Grah

Dr. Joana Grah is a scientific associate at HeiCAD and responsible for continuing education programmes for all departments on the subjects of AI and data science, internal and external interdisciplinary networking and public outreach.

She studied mathematics in Münster, did her PhD on mathematical imaging tools in cancer research in Cambridge and worked as a post-​doc in London and Graz. She conducted research in the field of machine learning and also worked as a consultant for digitalisation and AI in preparation for the ’Steiermark Schau’ for the Kunsthaus Graz.

Photo of Joana Grah© Carolin Bohn

Dr. Joana Grah
Scientific Associate
Building: 25.12
Floor/Room: 2.43

Karolin Berghaus

Karolin Berghaus is a clerk at the HeiCAD. She holds a degree as a commercial foreign language assistant and as a foreign language correspondent.
At the HeiCAD she is responsible for fund management, organization, personnel administration, event organization, and clerical processing.

Karolin Berghaus
Clerk +49 211 81-11692

Building: 25.12
Floor/Room: 2.42

Katrin Rollmann

Katrin Rollmann is a research assistant at HeiCAD.

Photo of Katrin Rollmann© privat

Katrin Rollmann
Research assistant
Building: 25.12
Floor/Room: 2.47

Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

HeiCAD Team

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve leitet seit 2003 den Lehrstuhl für Rechnernetze und Kommunikationssysteme. Von 2015-​2019 war er Dekan der Mathematisch-​Naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Heinrich-​Heine-Universität Düsseldorf.

Er ist Gründungsdirektor des Heine Centers for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (HeiCAD) und gemeinsam mit Prof. Dr. Klaus Pfeffer Sprecher der Manchot Forschungsgruppe „Entscheidungsfindung mit Hilfe von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz“.

Seine Forschungsinteressen sind unter anderem sichere und robuste verteilte Systeme, computergestützte Gruppenarbeit und die Realisierung von Partizipation mittels Internettechnologie. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der hoch skalierbaren Unterstützung von Diskussion und Entscheidungsfindung.

Foto von Martin Mauve© HHU/Ivo Mayr

Prof. Dr. Martin Mauve
Gründungsdirektor +49 211 81-11636

Gebäude: 25.12
Etage/Raum: 2.46

Dr. Saskia Reither

Dr. Saskia Reither ist wissenschaftliche Geschäftsführerin des HeiCAD und der Manchot-Forschungsgruppe „Entscheidungsfindung mit Hilfe von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz“.

Sie ist seit 15 Jahren als Wissenschaftsmanagerin tätig. Ihre fachlichen Schwerpunkte liegen in der Ausarbeitung und Umsetzung strategischer Prozesse im Hochschulmanagement, im Projektmanagement insbesondere von fakultätsübergreifenden Querschnittsaufgaben und in der Koordination von Forschungszusammenhängen. Sie hat Germanistik, Französisch und Musikwissenschaft in Köln, Bochum und Stanford studiert und in Frankfurt a.M. über digitale Literatur und Hypertexte promoviert.

Foto von Saskia Reither© Christine Sommerfeldt

Dr. Saskia Reither
Wiss. Geschäftsführerin +49 211 81-12906

Gebäude: 22.21
Etage/Raum: U1.43

Dr. Joana Grah

Dr. Joana Grah ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am HeiCAD und zuständig für das Weiterbildungsangebot für alle Fakultäten zu den Themen KI und Datenwissenschaften, die interne und externe interdisziplinäre Vernetzung und die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Sie hat Mathematik in Münster studiert, über mathematische Bildverarbeitungsmethoden in der Krebsforschung in Cambridge promoviert und als Post-Doc in London und Graz gearbeitet. Dabei forschte sie auch im Bereich des maschinellen Lernens und war außerdem als Beraterin für Digitalisierung und künstliche Intelligenz in Vorbereitung auf die Steiermark Schau für das Kunsthaus Graz tätig.

Foto von Joana Grah© Carolin Bohn

Dr. Joana Grah
Wiss. Mitarbeiterin
Gebäude: 25.12
Etage/Raum: 2.43

Karolin Berghaus

Karolin Berghaus ist Sachbearbeiterin am HeiCAD. Sie hat einen Abschluss als kaufmännische Assistentin Fremdsprachen und als Fremdsprachenkorrespondentin.
Im HeiCAD ist sie mit der Mittelverwaltung, Organisation, Personalverwaltung, Veranstaltungsorganisation und Sachbearbeitung betraut.

Karolin Berghaus
Sachbearbeiterin +49 211 81-11692

Gebäude: 25.12
Etage/Raum: 2.42

Katrin Rollmann

Katrin Rollmann ist wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft am HeiCAD.

Foto von Katrin Rollmann© privat

Katrin Rollmann
Wiss. Hilfskraft
Gebäude: 25.12
Etage/Raum: 2.47

Verantwortlichkeit: