Jump to contentJump to search

Welcome to HeiCAD!

Artificial Intelligence and Data Science are fundamentally changing both research and teaching at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf. The Heine Center for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (HeiCAD) will actively accompany and shape this process. It is an inter-​faculty scientific institution that promotes, coordinates and represents all activities of the university in the field of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science in public.

Interdisciplinary research and teaching in AI and Data Science

HeiCAD was founded as a central scientific institution of the Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf with the support of the structural fund of the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-​Westphalia. It is closely linked to the research group "Decision-​making with the help of Artificial Intelligence", which is funded by the Jürgen Manchot Foundation and in which scientists from all faculties are involved. In both units, concepts for interdisciplinary research and teaching in the fields of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science are tested, which are then made usable by HeiCAD for all areas of the HHU.

Events

AI Research

Teaching and further education

Get active in the field of AI!

You are a doctoral researcher at HHU and are interested in the topics of AI and data science? Then our further training workshops are for you! The aim is for you to acquire knowledge and skills that you can use in your doctorate. The content is thematically tailored to users in different scientific areas of application - no prior knowledge required.

Use your lunch break for an exchange about Artificial Intelligence! Researchers from HHU will report on their latest project ideas at the Brown Bag Lunches.

AI for all. What is data? How does deep learning work? How does a computer play chess? Here you can learn it! The course AI for all gives a comprehensive overview of the technical basics and current methods of AI and machine learning.

Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

Herzlich willkommen im HeiCAD!

Künstliche Intelligenz und Datenwissenschaft verändern sowohl Forschung als auch Lehre an der Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf grundlegend. Das Heine Center for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science (HeiCAD) wird diesen Prozess aktiv begleiten und gestalten. Es ist eine fakultätsübergreifende wissenschaftliche Einrichtung, die alle Aktivitäten der Universität im Bereich Künstliche Intelligenz und Datenwissenschaften fördert, koordiniert und in der Öffentlichkeit vertritt.

Interdisziplinären Forschung und Lehre in KI und Datenwissenschaft

Das HeiCAD wurde als zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Heinrich-Heine-Universität mit Unterstützung durch den Strukturfonds des Ministeriums für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen gegründet. Es ist eng verbunden mit der durch die Jürgen Manchot Stiftung geförderten Forschungsgruppe "Entscheidungsfindung mit Hilfe von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz", an der Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aller Fakultäten beteiligt sind. In beiden Einheiten werden Konzepte zur interdisziplinären Forschung und Lehre in den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz und Datenwissenschaft erprobt, die anschließend durch das HeiCAD für alle Bereiche der HHU nutzbar gemacht werden.

Veranstaltungen

KI Forschung an der HHU

Lehre und Weiterbildung

Werden Sie im Bereich KI selbst aktiv!

Sie promovieren an der HHU und interessieren sich für die Themen KI und Datenwissenschaften? Dann sind unsere Weiterbildungs-Workshops etwas für Sie! Ziel ist, dass Sie Wissen und Fähigkeiten erlernen, die Sie in Ihrer Promotion verwenden können. Die Inhalte sind thematisch auf Anwender*innen in bestimmten Fachbereichen - ohne spezielle Vorkenntnisse - zugeschnitten.

Nutzen Sie Ihre Mittagspause für einen Austausch über Künstliche Intelligenz! Im Rahmen der Brown Bag ​Lunches berichten Forschende der HHU über ihre neuesten Projekte. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen!

Wie programmiert man einen Computer? Was sind Daten? Wie funktioniert Deep Learning? Wie spielt ein Computer Schach? Hier können Sie es lernen! Das Studienmodul KI für alle gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über die technischen Grundlagen und aktuellen Methoden der KI und des maschinellen Lernens.

Verantwortlichkeit: